

Committee and Date

South Planning Committee

6 June 2017

SOUTH PLANNING COMMITTEE

Minutes of the meeting held on 18 May 2017 12.00 pm in the Council Chamber, Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, SY2 6ND

Responsible Officer: Linda Jeavons

Email: linda.jeavons@shropshire.gov.uk Tel: 01743 257716

Present

Councillor David Evans (Chairman)

Councillors David Turner (Vice Chairman), Andy Boddington, Gwilym Butler, Simon Harris, Nigel Hartin, Richard Huffer, William Parr, Madge Shineton, Robert Tindall and Tina Woodward

1 ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

It was proposed by Mr R Tindall, duly seconded by Mr D Turner and

RESOLVED: That Councillor David Evans be elected Chairman for the ensuing municipal year.

2 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

No apologies were received.

3 APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

It was proposed by Mr D Evans, duly seconded by Mr R Tindall and

RESOLVED: That Councillor David Turner be appointed Vice-Chairman for the ensuing municipal year.

4 DATE OF NEXT MEETING

RESOLVED: That it be noted that the next meeting of the South Planning Committee be held at 2.00 p.m. on Tuesday 6th June 2017.

Signed	(Chairman)
Date:	